October 3, 2013

Pro-Line is official tire supplier for 2013-14 EOS season

Pro-Line are the Official Tire Supplier for the EOS

Just a few short weeks ahead of the opening race of the new season in Poznan Poland (October 18th-20th), the organisers of the Euro Offroad Series are excited to announce that for the 2013-14 season Pro-Line will be the Official Tire Supplier, as well as a Primary Sponsor, of the popular indoor electric offroad series. Having recently released a full range of Competition Tires for Indoor Carpet Off-Road, the US company has chosen the EOS to showcase their new line of tires made specifically for this increasingly popular form of racing. The series will be run using Pro-Line’s Pin Point and Wedge tires coupled with their all-new Z3 Compound which will provide excellent traction on the variety of racing surfaces found throughout the course of the series.

EOS Tire Information:
4wd buggy
Rear control tire – Pro-Line Pin Point Z3 Compound (#8228-103)
Front control tire – Pro-Line 4WD Pin Point Z3 Compound (#8229-103)

2wd buggy
Rear control tire – Pro-Line Pin Point Z3 Compound (#8228-103)
Front control tire – Pro-Line Wedge Z3 Compound (#8225-103)
(The 2WD Front tire does not come with an insert and most will run it without an insert. Insert choice is open)

Short Course 2wd & 4wd
Front & Rear control tire – Pro-Line Pin Point SC Z3 Compound (#10100-103)
(Includes Pro-Line Closed Cell inserts)

April 14, 2013

4WD Podium for Hönigl & Bayer

4wd top 3

With Joern Neumann wrapping up the overall win in 4WD Buggy in the second A-Main, the closing race at the season finale in Dortmund, Germany, was all about deciding who would join the champion on the podium with the steps either side of him going to his team-mate Hupo Honigl and Xray’s Martin Bayer, the same order they would finish in the overall championship standings.  Starting effectively from second on the grid as Neumann sat out the race, Honigl would take the win ahead of the star of 4WD qualifying Michal Orlowski after he got by the 11-year-old on lap 4.  While Bayer would finish fourth behind Associated’s Cavalieri leaving them tied on points, his second place finish ahead of the American in Leg 2 was enough to give the Czech driver the final step on the podium ahead of the World Champion.

4WD Buggy Overall Result
1. Joern Neumann (DE) – Team Durango – 2 pts
2. Hupo Hönigl (AT) – Team Durango – 3
3. Martin Bayer (CZ) – Xray – 6
4. Ryan Cavalieri (US) – Associated – 6
5. Michal Orlowski (PL) – Team Durango – 8
6. Christopher Krapp (DE) – Kyosho – 10
7. David Ronnefalk (SE) – Kyosho – 11
8. Renaud Savoya (FR) – Xray – 11
9. Oliver Speith (DE) – Team Durango – 14
10.Robert Batlle (ES) – Yokomo – 16

4WD Buggy A-Main Leg 3 Result
1.(3) Hupo Hönigl (AT) – Team Durango – 20/5:07.688
2.(2) Michal Orlowski (PL) – Team Durango – 20/5:08.335
3.(5) Ryan Cavalieri (US) – Associated – 20/5:10.442
4.(7) Martin Bayer (CZ) – Xray – 20/5:12.052
5.(6) Christopher Krapp (DE) – Kyosho – 19/5:01.275
6.(9) Renaud Savoya (FR) – Xray – 19/5:05.316
7.(8) Oliver Speith (DE) – Team Durango – 19/5:06.001
8.(4) David Ronnefalk (SE) – Kyosho – 19/5:06.484
9.(10)Robert Batlle (ES) – Yokomo – 17/5:00.886
10.(1)Joern Neumann (DE) – Team Durango – DNS

View the complete results here.

View our event image gallery here.

April 14, 2013

Neumann completes perfect EOS season

Joern Neumann

Back to back Euro Offroad Series Champion Joern Neumann completed the perfect season at the closing race of the second season of the 1:10 Electric Offroad Championship as he maintained his 100% winning record in 4WD Buggy securing his 7th victory with a tone to tone win in Leg 2 of the A-main ahead of Xray’s Martin Bayer and reigning World Champion Ryan Cavalieri.  The second round of 4WD Mains at the Dortmund event also saw the German ace successfully defend his 4WD Short Course Truck title as he took his third win of the season in the class.  Neumann said he was delighted with how the season had gone adding he is already looking forward to next season’s EOS which as one of the first international drivers to sign up for the inaugural series he has seen it gain huge popularity. This weekend’s fourth & final round of the TLR/Spektrum sponsored championship attracting 239 entries.


While Neumann checked out from his TQ starting position to win by 5.8 seconds, behind him there would be a good battle between Bayer and EOS debutant Cavalieri.  Starting from 7th on the grid, Bayer, who was impressive in Leg 1, took his LRP powered XB4 up through the field and after a number of laps behind the four time World Champion he found a way through to second with three laps to go.  Holding off the American to take second by 3/10ths the Czech driver said afterwards ‘it was a very long race’ adding ‘it felt like a 30-minute race not 5-minutes’.  Happy with the performance of his buggy and with a second EOS podium finish now within his grasp, he said starting from so far down the grid made it difficult to stay in contact with the leaders as he was losing too much time getting passed the other drivers but he would give it his best shot.


Cavalieri said his Orion powered B44.2 was ‘a whole lot better’ second time round after he ran thicker sway bars.  Making the buggy more stable he could carry a lot more corner speed and for the final race he hoped to further improve on that by going up one more on the front sway bar.

Hupo Car

Second in the opening Leg, Hupo Honigl had a tough second half to the race with two separate bad laps dropping the Austrian back to 5th with him able to recover one of those positions to finish 4th.  Unfortunately for Durango team-mate Michal Orlowski it was another disappointing race, the 11-year-old would retire from fourth with 5 laps to go.

David Ronnefalk

Second in the opening A-Main, Kyosho’s David Ronnefalk was not able to repeat his ‘safe drive’ pushing ‘a little too hard’ and getting swallowed up by the pack in the opening laps eventually finishing 8th.  Retiring from Leg 1, team-mate Christopher Krapp took his ZX5 to 5th with multiple 1:8 Offroad European Champion Renaud Savoya completing the Top 6.

4WD Buggy A-Main Leg 2 Result
1.(1) Joern Neumann (DE) – Team Durango – 20/5:02.862
2.(7) Martin Bayer (CZ) – Xray – 20/5:08.667
3.(5) Ryan Cavalieri (US) – Associated – 20/5:08.997
4.(3) Hupo Hönigl (AT) – Team Durango – 20/5:10.990
5.(6) Christopher Krapp (DE) – Kyosho – 20/5:13.270
6.(9) Renaud Savoya (FR) – Xray – 19/5:01.302
7.(10)Robert Batlle (ES) – Yokomo – 19/5:04.927
8.(4) David Ronnefalk (SE) – Kyosho – 18/5:05.023
9.(8) Oliver Speith (DE) – Team Durango – 17/5:08.980
10.(2)Michal Orlowski (PL) – Team Durango – 15/3:49.788

View the complete results here.

View our event image gallery here.